Knowledgebase: Pre-orders
I was charged twice for my preorder, why?
Posted by - NA - on 17 February 2010 09:35 PM

When you placed your preorder, an authorization was placed on your credit/debit card account to verify that funds were available.  No money was removed from your account at that time.  When we processed your preorder, a sale was processed, which caused money to be removed from your account.

You can learn more about authorizations here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Authorization_hold

The authorization you see will drop off, generally within 1-2 business days.  If it does not, please email sales@stardock.com and we can process a void manually to force it to drop off.

(399 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)